THERE CAME ON TO BE HEARD AND WAS HEARD the motion of Supervisor Ken Craft, which motion was seconded by Supervisor Lloyd Bullock, to adopt the following resolution, to-wit:

RE: RESOLUTION TO ADVERTISE FOR BIDS FOR PURCHASE OF VOTING MACHINES

WHEREAS, Walthall County has need of purchasing voting machines for all elections in Walthall County, and

WHEREAS, it would be in the best interests of Walthall County, Mississippi and its people that advertisement be made for the purchase of such voting machines.

IT IS THEREFORE, ORDERED AND RESOLVED that the Clerk of this Board be authorized and directed to cause to be published in the *Tylertown Times*, in the manner provided by law, the following notice, to-wit:

PUBLIC NOTICE REQUEST FOR UN-PRICED TECHNICAL PROPOSALS PHASE ONE OF A MULTI-STEP PROCUREMENT PROJECT

The Walthall County Board of Supervisors is seeking un-priced technical proposals from qualified voting machine company/contractor to provide VOTING MACHINES WITH VOTING TABULATION SYSTEM AND ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT INCLUDING FIVE YEARS OF SUPPORT AND SERVICE for use by the Walthall County Election Officials. Deadline for receipt of un-priced technical proposals is 2:00 p.m. CST on March 3, 2023. The Bid File Number is 2023-0308.

Pursuant to MS Code 31-7-13 and House Bill 1109, this equipment will be procured through a multi-step procurement process, including a Reverse Auction. In Phase One, un-priced technical proposals are evaluated for potential acceptability based upon pre-determined criteria. In Phase Two, only those bidders whose technical proposals are determined acceptable shall be invited to provide priced bids for consideration. The Reverse Auction is tentatively scheduled for March 8, 2023 at 10:00 am. Walthall County encourages vendor participation in this multi-step process. Complete instructions are provided in the specifications package.

The specification package and instructions for submission of un-priced technical proposals may be obtained by visiting the

website Central Bidding at www.centralbidding.com or by contacting

Hannah Bourgeois Turner, Purchasing Agent by email, hbourgeois@co.walthall.ms.us
Proposals may be submitted via electronic or paper delivery means.
Paper delivery shall be to the
Walthall County Purchasing Department
PO Box 351
Tylertown, Mississippi 39667

Late or incomplete proposals will not be considered. Modifications will not be considered after the closing date and time.

The following criteria shall be used to evaluate un-priced technical proposals:

- 1. Compliance with Request for Proposals/Bids submission requirements;
- 2. Response to Technical Specifications of Equipment or Services required;
- 3. Demonstrated experience, ability and resources of the vendor to provide Equipment or

Services required;

4. Warranty, maintenance and support services;

Walthall County reserves the right to conduct oral or written discussions of the un-priced technical proposals. Bidders may designate those portions of the un-priced technical proposals which contain proprietary data they wish to remain confidential. The item or service procured shall be furnished in accordance with the bidder's technical proposal and shall meet the requirements of the request for proposals/bids.

The Walthall County Board of Supervisors reserves the right to determine responsible proposing companies, responsive and most advantageous proposal(s), invite bids from multiple bidders, reject any and all proposals or bids and waive minor informalities in the proposal and bid process. Walthall County reserves the right to award a contract to the bidder(s) believed most advantageous to Walthall County, price and other factors considered.

This notice is published pursuant to an order of the said Board of Supervisors dated the 6th of February, 2023.

	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
	BY:
	LARRY MONTGOMERY, PRESIDENT
ATTEST:	
SHANNON FORTINBERRY, CLERK	
(SEAL)	

Publish: February 16, 23, 2023

After due discussion, the motion was called to vote and each supervisor voted as follows, towit:

Supervisor Larry Montgomery, District One	Aye
Supervisor Ken Craft, District Two	Aye
Supervisor Doug Popwell, District Three	Aye
Supervisor Bruce Boyd, District Four	Aye
Supervisor Lloyd Bullock, District Five	Aye.

The motion passing by a majority of the supervisors, it was declared passed by the Board of Supervisors.